Labour and Councils

Labour Councillors on Northamptonshire County Council for divisions in the constituency

We have four Labour County Councillors representing divisions within this constituency. The last elections were held on 2nd May 2013 to elect County Councillors for a four-year term so the next County Council elections are scheduled for May 2017. Currently, the Labour Group comprises 11 of the 56 councillors sitting on the County Council. 

Labour County Councillors at Health Centre crossing county: another successful campaign 

Another successful campaign: Labour County Councillors with former MP, Andy Sawford, at the new health centre road crossing.


Labour Councillors on Corby Borough Council

Following the elections in May 2015, Labour has 24 Borough Councillors out of a total of 29. The Borough Labour Group is led by Cllr. Tom Beattie.

A full list of Corby Borough Labour Councillors can be found here.


Corby Borough Council Leader Tom Beattie


Labour Councillors on East Northamptonshire Council

Labour has only 1 representative amongst the 40 ward councillors on ENC, following the last elections in May 2015.


Cllr John Farrer

Do you like this page?

The Labour Party will place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better.

Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site.

To find out more about these cookies, see our privacy notice. Use of this site confirms your acceptance of these cookies.